Client Testimonials

Curious what our users have to say about our service? Here's how some of our more vocal clients feel about our service!
I have been hosted by Apis Networks for about 7 years now and during that time I have run into a number of problems of my own creation.  Messing up php, deleting things, doing everything wrong.  The thing that has always impressed me with Apis is the level of service, no matter what I do to botch things on my end they have been extremely helpful and responsive, often going above and beyond what is required of them to make sure my site is functioning the way it should.
rating
55555
Brian Miller - atlanticcoastbaseball.com Client since 2004-11-17
I've been with Apis for almost seven years, courtesy of the Something Awful forums. In that time, I've never had a single problem and no noticeable downtime, even when running a Wordpress installation several versions out of date. I worry more about my workplace's shared host than I do about my personal site!

Similarly, apnscp makes every configuration option a snap. After years of hand-editing config files and poking through badly-configured cpanels, I know that I'll never have to worry about setting up new options. Activating WebDAV and a subdomain was less than five clicks!

Coupled with twitter status updates and prompt support turnarounds, I don't see myself moving anywhere else for the far future. Believe it!
rating
55555
Scott Francis - kurokoproject.com Client since 2005-11-14
Hello,

I have been dealing with Apis since 2009 and I am still impressed with the features and service I'm getting today. I would highly recommend you to anyone that asks, and I'll keep referring clients here.

Thanks for everything!
rating
55555
Joseph L. Client since 2009-05-28
Apis Networks has always been there for me. The hosting has been very reliable and secure, and they respond to my all of my questions and requests promptly and professionally (thank you, Matt!). There's no reason for me to switch to anyone else.
rating
55555
Amy - winterglow.com Client since 2009-07-15
Apis Networks has been a Godsend in my search for good hosting. They provide

easy and reliable services that they constantly improve and upgrade upon. Their

prices are reasonable and they are more than glad to assist you in any way, shape or form. I

cannot express how pleased I am with the service, support and quality of Apis

Networks hosting.
rating
55555
Joe Howanski - menotah.com Client since 2010-07-15
I've had no problems during my years of hosting with Apis Networks except for a minor webmail glitch, which was fixed promptly when I contacted support. Matt has always been very quick and professional in his support, billing and changes have been a breeze, and the hosting itself is fast and painless to use. Thanks Apis.
rating
55555
Simon S. - weatherman-au.com Client since 2006-01-03
Account opened lightning quick... Gracious, near instantaneous support... Best prices around... Wouldn't go with any other host!
rating
55555
Nicholas Prince - nicholasprince.com Client since 2011-04-16
Apis is awesome - I've actually been with them since 2003.

I never hesitate to recommend them to friends, mostly because of the level of support. I've sent mail at 10AM, 10PM, and 3AM, and somehow I always receive a response in no time. For most of what we do with our sites, having access to a real live person to fix problems is the most important thing - and I never worry about that here.
rating
55555
Justin - tenbikepileup.com Client since 2008-04-24
I have been a customer since July 2004. My favorite thing about Apis Networks is that even though I have the "minimalist" package, the feature set I have is huge and my price is still minimal. I doubt I could find a better value elsewhere. I used to maintain my own blog but now I just retain the server for testing and storage purposes. The value is incredible.

I have only needed support a few times and the response has been quick and fantastic. I recommend Apis Networks to all my friends and anyone looking to set up a web site.
rating
55555
Matthew Dennis Client since 2004-07-13
Superb hosting system with outstanding technical help response on occasions I have a question. Highly recommended to webmasters and site owners alike. Apis Networks has provided consistent, excellent quality since day one.
rating
55555
Kyel Shippey - quamdesigns.com Client since 2011-01-27
I've been suing Apis Networks for some time now and the service has been consistently wonderful with many features not available on other hosting services at this price-point. The service and response times have been more than I expected and I sleep soundly knowing my data is in good hands.
rating
55555
Daniel Wolf Client since 2012-03-16
Apis Networks has been the absolute best web host I've ever dealt with. It's not even a comparison. Matt rocks!

Update March 01, 2013:
I've been using Apis for five years now. Five! And I've never had even so much as an inkling of an issue. And I swear, Matt doesn't sleep -- he seems to respond to all my emails at any time of the day or night, at any time of the year, always.
rating
55555
Nickolaos Georgis - zyleria.com Client since 2009-02-03
I have had several accounts with Apis over the years, and recommended their services to many clients. The biggest praise I can deliver is that no matter if you are paying for a basic or enterprise package, the level of support remains outstanding. Matt and team are very quick to respond to issues with meaningful insight, minimizing the time I spend troubleshooting my sites and applications.
rating
55555
Jeff Crooks Client since 2012-07-05
I switched over from a budget host when they could no longer fit my needs. Apis has been great in the fact that I haven't had to actually think about my host unless I initiate the action for maintence and the like. Their support has been helpful when called upon, and I've been happy with the service for over a year.
rating
55555
Chris R - racehenderson.com Client since 2011-08-12
I've been using Apis networks for over 7 years now and have 0 complaints. Your hosting is well-priced, extremely reliable and the control panel is top notch. Also you guys always promptly answer any dumb questions I have about adminstration.
rating
55555
Rafiq - artard.com Client since 2004-02-19
A flawless and faultless service for over 4 years that has never caused me to look for another hosting provider. Thanks!
rating
55555
Gary Anderson - garyanderson.org Client since 2007-05-13
A+++ Would back up in a knife fight any day!
rating
55555
A wild Pikachu Client since 2011-02-18
I've been a customer with apisnetworks for, what, something like 5 years now, and I've never, not once, had an issue.  I think I can count the number of times my site has been down on one hand, and I wouldn't even need all the fingers.  Actually I'm not sure I would need any fingers - there have been one or two issues, but never a full blackout that I recall.  Those few times, I was able to get ahold of someone at apisnetworks in, literally, an hour or so at most, and they had my site back up in less than an hour more.

I recommend them as a host to all my friends, business associates, etc, and now I suppose I'm recommending them to you too, random person who is reading this testimonial.

Update June 12, 2011:
I've been a customer with apisnetworks for almost 4 years now, and I've never, not once, had an issue.  I think I can count the number of times my site has been down on one hand, and I wouldn't even need all the fingers.  Actually I'm not sure I would need any fingers - there have been one or two issues, but never a full blackout that I recall.  Those few times, I was able to get ahold of someone at apisnetworks in, literally, an hour or so at most, and they had my site back up in less than an hour more.

I recommend them as a host to all my friends, business associates, etc, and now I suppose I'm recommending them to you too, random person
rating
55555
Anonymous - glassbottomgames.com Client since 2007-11-11
We could not be happier! System is stable, response times are good. If we ever have a problem, support is extremely prompt. Thanks, Matt!!
rating
55555
Vp of Communications, PMICVC - pmicvc.org Client since 2009-07-24
Never Again!
rating
11111
guy berube - lapetitemortgallery.com Client since 2008-05-07
Apis has never let me down. I don't require much, but Apis has always responded quickly and helpfully for any question I have. They go above and beyond for even the smallest customer.
rating
55555
Bryce D. - deathe.net Client since 2006-07-11
Apisnetworks is fantastic.

I wandered into the need for a hosting company. Once I realized being a server admin was not my core-competancy, I started to look around. I came across Apisnetworks and they stood out because they were home-growing their platform. Their staff was extremely responsive to questions and any of the little things I needed to do were easy and predictable using their admin panel. I was hooked. I've been a customer since January of 2008 and I will never look back. They make it extremely easy for me to manage multiple domains and a few small sites on one single account.

I will always recommend Apisnetworks to anyone looking for a custom and easy to manage hosting system.
rating
55555
J. Ricci Client since 2008-01-01
Great server performance, but the control panel is a trainwreck that throws out errors about unrelated subdirectories when creating a new addon domain, just as an example.

Update June 09, 2011:
Great server performance, but the control panel is a trainwreck that

throws out errors about unrelated subdirectories when creating a new

addon domain, just as an example.

Update June 09, 2011:
Great server performance, but the control panel is a trainwreck that

throws out errors about unrelated subdirectories when creating a new

addon domain, just as an example.
rating
22222
Jacob P. - youareannoying.us Client since 2010-07-02
One of the best domain hosting provider's I've ever worked with. They are very friendly and the technical support and accessibility of the staff is unparalled.

Thanks Apis!
rating
55555
Anonymous Client since 2012-02-11
I've been with Apis Networks since 2005 and I couldn't be more pleased with them.

Everything from customer care to efficiency and web hosting standards have been 5-star.

I've searched around and I compare companies/services until I'm happy...I'm very happy with Apis.

Matt is beyond nice and helpful, couldn't ask for a better provider.

Many thanks to Apis Networks.
rating
55555
DarkSummon - darkelemental.com Client since 2005-12-28
I've been quietly hiding away on your server for a couple years now, but thought I'd take a moment to write some feedback.

Just wanted to say I love Apis Networks and you are by far my favorite web host.  I've dealt with others recently and in the past and there is just no comparison.  I love apnscp, very flexible yet still easy to work with.  I came to Apis because of the features, but I've stayed because of the superior quality of service you provide.  I've only had a few trivial tickets, but regardless of their importance they were addressed very timely.  The fact that I haven't had to write any serious trouble tickets is a good sign in itself.  I don't utilize anywhere near the storage and bandwidth available to me and I doubt I ever will, but knowing that it's available and more importantly that is up is worth every penny.

So thank you for being such an outstanding web host, happy 7th anniversary and I hope you stick around for many more. :)
rating
55555
Michael C. - twusk.com Client since 2007-07-14
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Apis Networks. I've been running my website since late 2004. I tried a few other hosts but always experienced very poor service. A friend suggested Apis Networks. Since signing up I have never experienced better service or pricing from anywhere else. I have dealt with many other web hosting companies through my employer so I feel confident saying that Apis Networks is the best.

Rarely ever any downtime and fast responce to any questions. Even when a disgruntled visitor de-faced my website (hacked it), Apis Networks was on top of it right away and within an hour my site was back in my control and, through various logs, I had a pretty good idea who was responsible.

Great host, great people, great service and great prices.
rating
55555
Larissa - horseworldonline.net Client since 2004-11-20
I am a very loyal customer who is always making custom requests. I am loyal because Apis honors and completes custom requests with unbelievable speed and service. Experiencing such outstanding customer service is a unique experience that you will never forget. Also, apnscp sets the industry standard for web control panels.
rating
55555
Anthony Francone - techlawogy.com Client since 2012-04-10
These guys are great. Excellent service and brilliant support. If you're looking for value, you won't get any better.
rating
55555
Mark Benewith - yadda.co.uk Client since 2010-12-16
I have been using Apis for quite a few years now. They are fantastic. Support is second to non. You get a response to emails really fast. Downtime - what's that then? All for an amazing price. I'm the sort of person that shops around, I definitely made the right choice when I chose Apisnetworks for my hosting.
rating
55555
Al Client since 2006-01-12
Very helpful, affordable, dev oriented. Awesome!
rating
55555
Jesse Ridgway - tagverse.us Client since 2011-04-05
I transitioned to Apis Networks in April 2010 after hearing very positive reviews of the service, and I haven't been disappointed.

The quality of Apis Network's hosting is far superior then anything else I've used since I started playing around with website design 10 years ago. The servers are fast and very responsive with virtually no downtime. Other then the amazing performance of their servers, I've stayed with Apis Networks for their excellent customer service.

Whenever I've had a problem, I've received quick help through the support ticket system (In my time as an Apis Networks customer, every support ticket I've submitted has been answered within just a few hours, if not sooner.) and the staff are very eager to find solutions to problems quickly.
rating
55555
Dennis B. - cn-sanitarium.com Client since 2010-04-30
Apis Networks provides a simple, inexpensive, and reliable hosting solution. It's a great place to start your website.
rating
55555
Frank Client since 2007-03-04
Started a small site and gradually upgraded as I went. Apis staff were easy to work with throughout this process
rating
55555
Brent J. - graalstudios.com Client since 2008-01-11
Simply fantastic, always up and brilliant service!

I cannot fault this service in any way!
rating
55555
viscera - intarweb.info Client since 2006-08-13
I've been using Apis for my hosting needs for years now and they've steadily expanded their packages and framework offerings allowing me flexibility with my own web development requirements—and at a reasonable price.

In terms of support—that's where they really shine: rapid replies to requests and emails with solutions by real people that really "get it." It's rare in this world when you find a company (especially on the Internet) that puts service for their clients as a top priority.

Kudos to Apis Networks—keep up the good work!
rating
44444
Matthew Gallagher Client since 2006-06-28
Apis networks has served me extremely well for the last 4+ years. While the up-time has been awesome, what really stands out is the customer service Apis provides, especially through Matt. Nowhere else do I know of an owner who willingly gives clients the ability to directly IM the owner for help when needed.
rating
55555
TheCraiggers - cromnoms.com Client since 2007-09-07
Apis Networks has given me fantastic support in both system availability and billing inquiries over the nearly six years I've been with them. Thanks!
rating
55555
Anonymous Client since 2006-05-18
What can I say other than it's everything I want and need in web host? The servers are fast, reliable and priced incredibly fair. The service is loaded with features. In fact, I don't even know what most of them do. It's extremely versatile. As an IT consultant, I need to be able to solve problems for my customers quickly. I have many times hosted domains, emails or websites for my customers while they move between systems or hosts or if they've had some other kind of outage. The transition is seemless and services are provisioned lightning fast. Whenever I've had issues, Matt and crew are very fast to respond and either answer my questions or fix the problem. For clients who need a longer term solution, I've set up their own accounts here. The referral credits are nice, but even nicer is that when I recommend APIS, it makes me look good too.
rating
55555
Garrett T. - prismllc.net Client since 2008-03-08
Been with apisnetworks for 5 years.

Excellent service and performance.

Probably the best control panel in the business.
rating
55555
Anonymous Client since 2008-01-02
I am beyond pleased with Apis Networks. There have been no bounced emails, and spam delivered has decreased to < 1% of its amount with my previous web host. Also, the control panel interface blows cpanel out of the water. I am impressed, and intend to bring business with me.
rating
55555
Natasha - natashacallender.com Client since 2011-03-02
Apis has, without exception, provided a superior level of service and support than I've received from any other webhost. In fact, you could easily amend that statement to read, "from any other business." On numerous occasions their support staff has ensured that my needs were met so that my projects could move forward. Thank you, Apis.
rating
55555
Chris Fillmore Client since 2006-11-20
Would like a way to reset all permissions globally. Drupal and these other CMS screw with permissions, making it difficult to default back after using. No complaints though, best web host I have ever used. Now if I can just find time to build a site....
rating
44444
anthony francone - techlawogy.com Client since 2010-11-04
Great experience. Some of the most helpful and knowledgable people I have dealt with.
rating
55555
Sherman Moore - crimesceneinformation.com Client since 2006-10-20
Signed up just over a year ago, and service has been great
rating
55555
Jimmy Client since 2011-01-23
I've been with apis for a while now -- since 2006!

Matt was a great help while I learned the ropes. He was easily accessible and willing to help teach me some tricks or discuss tradeoffs with me. He's a great operations guy and the service has been solid. I use apis to manage multiple sites and have come to rely on the free DNS service for everything. The site is a great mix of affordability and performance. If some piece of software is missing (for example, latex for creating math notations on the fly) he will take the time to install it and make sure it works.
rating
55555
Xavier Lange - tureus.com Client since 2006-01-29
I migrated my domain from a major, well-known hosting site, and Apis is just an exponentially better host. Fast and helpful support, intuitive tools, and reasonable prices. Besides, you can tell that the people at Apis just really love what they do... and I'll take smart, passionate people over savvy marketing any day. Thanks, Apis!
rating
55555
Anonymous Client since 2009-09-09
Apis Networks has been awesome. I run multiple domains off of my account, and I have never had any issues regarding uptime, accessiblity or ease of use. Over the time I have been an Apis customer I have run installables such as Wordpress, Moveable Type, Joomla, Droopal, Concrete and straight up HTML... and I have never had any system-related problems, ever.

Every feature Apis is on about works, and most importantly, works reliably. Tech support has always been friendly and to the point and has been consistently quick in my experience.

I'm definitely not the biggest or most important Apis customer based on my annual fees, but I've certainly been treated as if I am. That's very rare, particularly when dealing with a hosting company and the only thing I am really, is a number in a file. I've never met the people who run Apis Networks face to face, but they always treat me as if we're in a brick-and-mortar relationship and I value that level of service very highly.

I'll be a loyal Apis Networks customer for as long as they're in business, and trust me, I hope they stay in business a long, long, long time!!!
rating
55555
Martin Client since 2008-04-22
I've been with Apis Networks for three years now and have never once had a bad experience. There has been no extended downtime that I could notice (and I use my sites daily).

Support has been extremely quick at answering any tickets or requests, even those logged at 3am.

For the price, reliability, and speed, you can't beat it.

Go Apis! =)
rating
55555
Benjamin Lemke - krittick.net Client since 2008-06-10
I've found Apis to be a very reliable hosting service, with good stablilty and a straightforward interface. Support has been helpful and timely, and I find the pricing very reasonable. Thanks Apis!
rating
55555
Sara Porter Client since 2009-01-15
Great host. Fantastic and insanely helpful tech support. I would (and have) recommend them to my friends! Seriously, do yourself a favor and host with Apis Networks. You will not regret it.
rating
55555
Eric E. Client since 2013-08-29
Apis the only service I've used for hosting, so this is a new experience for me, but it's been terrific so far! Never had a problem since I joined a year and a half ago. The support has been lightning fast too. I always get a prompt response with any problems I'm having. Oh, and let it be known that when I say 'problems' here I mean I'm trying to learn/do something with this service that is completely new to me and I can't figure it out. They always get me set on the right track.

Here's to another ten years!

-jim G.
rating
55555
Jim G. Client since 2010-10-09
Best web host I've ever used. Excellent support the few times I've needed it. I've been a customer for years and I would never go elsewhere!
rating
55555
Anonymous Client since 2005-11-27
I've been an Apis Networks customer for nearly a decade and have had absolutely no complaints during that time. I've seen other fly-by-night hosting operations come and go during that same time, often wrecking sites run by friends or peers. By contrast, Apis has been rock-solid, reliable and exceptionally professional and responsive any time I've needed extra support. Here's to the next ten years!
rating
55555
Josh Drescher - joshdrescher.com Client since 2004-01-22
Apis has been the best web host I've used - and I've dealt with several from the level of personal website to enterprise level solution. Any downtime is quickly resolve,d any issues are dealt with, and I've never seen such quick responses. You guys are great!
rating
55555
Andrew - exploringanalytics.com Client since 2008-04-24
Customer service and support at Apis is nothing short of outstanding. Matt always goes above and beyond to ensure my technical issues are resolved quickly and completely, and as an added plus, I usually end up learning something new from the interaction. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for no-hassle hosting.
rating
55555
Joel H. Client since 2005-03-15
Outstanding uptime, excellent customer support, a painless setup process, quick, fast, and a beautiful control panel to boot. You really can't go wrong with this hosting company. I'm enjoying every second!
rating
55555
Chris G Client since 2011-06-26
I've been using Apis Networks for over 5 years, and in that entire time I never had to think about finding a new host due to inadequate features or pricing, Apis Networks has kept the price the same for my package and the feature list for cpanel is always growing. Thanks for being the best damn host this small time web developer could ask for.
rating
55555
Dylan P Client since 2006-09-26
I had gone from host to host searching for reliable service. I heard about apis from some friends that ran a very busy website, and from the moment I got here I have never had problems. Any time I have a question, the staff is extremely fast in answering; I can't recall ever waiting more than 30 minutes for a response, and they always solve the problems quickly. The staff is also very good about answering (in hindsight) stupid questions with a friendly attitude, never condescending. I highly recommend apis networks.
rating
55555
Bruce Client since 2011-07-22
Apis is fantastic in their service and hosting. I enjoyed using them from day 1. When I had issues with a Wordpress install, technical support was patient and worked with me to get the job done. I've never had an outage or billing issue with them at all. They are definitely one of the best on the internet today
rating
55555
Jon Faciane - bandwidthbot.com Client since 2012-01-30
Apis is a great host! Very prompt support...
rating
55555
James Robbins - pmicvctest.com Client since 2009-06-19
I used many shared hosts over the 8 years before I came to apis and apis is hands down the best of the lot. Unlike most shared hosts they don't promise the world for five bucks a month but what you pay for with apis you actually get. The service is reliable, the servers are performant and the architecture is simple. Simple is good because simple doesn't break in mysterious ways. No "grid" or "cloud" nonsense, just standalone servers that aren't overloaded. Support is also a dream - no crazy multi-tier support, just direct access to the smart, attentive guy who runs the whole service. In the infrequent case of an outage apis is open about both root cause and solutions, can't ask for anything more.
rating
55555
Yun Huang Yong - mooh.org Client since 2009-01-03
Being a customer for about five years, Apis is a hosting service that I trust. Being both helpful and flexiable, Apis has provided outstanding service for the many crazy projects I've done though the years. I always recomend Apis to friends and business contacts.
rating
55555
Seg - segonmedia.com Client since 2006-08-13
APIS has delivered nothin less than excellent service over our years of working with them! Not only can we count on the Servers being up, we can always get help when we need it from them. In a world becoming more and more distant relationship-wise, APIS stands out as being truely Custom Service First!
rating
55555
ARRL Hudson Division - hudson.arrl.org Client since 2006-08-21
Apis is excellent, and I recommend them every time someone asks me for a good web host. I've been with Apis since 2006 - I remember their standout feature at the time was the custom built control panel, not CPanel. Up until that time I had always used CPanel, so I didn't really know how to use anything else.To put it simply, it was a breeze.

From that point on I was hooked. Not only is the control panel a wonderful, and needed, departure from traditional hosting providers, the support and customer service I've always gotten with Apis has been top notch. Support tickets are anwered by people who actually know the system, not just some hired help like some companies. There's never any of the "our normal business hours are..." when emailing or contacting support. Even when I ran over my bandwidth last month, the team was able to bump me up to the next tier without any questions or delays. It really is an awesome experience.

At the present I host 20 domains and a number of SQL databases from my Apis account, and I couldn't be happier. The prices are excellent, the service is wonderful and prompt, and since I know the people running the show actually know what they're doing, I don't live in constant fear of hacked sites like I used to experience with other hosting providers.

Big thanks to Matt and the team at Apis for the quality service over the years.
rating
55555
Mike Heath - somacore.com Client since 2006-11-03
Apis Networks has always been superb when it comes to shared web hosting. Many hosting solutions have left me with a bad taste in my mouth but Apis has always had a sweet taste and instant satisfaction which is why I've made them my preferred host for the last three years. Fast, friendly support, and outstanding support makes Apis #1 in my book.
rating
55555
Xerin - fantasydimensions.net Client since 2007-03-11
Reliable, prompt service and great pricing. Can't ask for a better hosting provider.
rating
55555
Mel - rankyoursites.com Client since 2008-02-25
Apis Networks has served my personal website very well over the last seven years. So well in fact, that I haven't experienced any significant problems and have no needs to move elsewhere! Thanks Apis :)
rating
55555
David - dbushell.com Client since 2004-05-14
Apis is the most responsive and accessible provider with which I have ever had the privilege of working. They are to be commended for their attentiveness, their technical acumen, and their personal approach. Great work, Apis Team!
rating
55555
Daniel O'Shea - weftwicker.com Client since 2011-09-07
So, I've had a "Super" account with Apis for over a year. I'm not sure why I haven't posted [here] before, I guess I was just waiting for something to finally go wrong, that and I hardly ever write anything nice about anyone. 

I've been struggling with finding a host for several years that would provide all the service and administration that I needed, as well as support when I'm doing odd things and run into a problem.

As a web developer I'm running several of my own sites on my account, as well as temporary demos for clients, projects, tests, trials, production sites, some for a few days, some for a few months. I have tons of databases with several different users, several add-on domains, and recently started playing with Ruby on Rails.

In over a year I haven't had a single problem with Apis. The sites have always worked, always been very quick, and as mentioned, the support team is always there to immediately answer my good questions, and still answer my idiotic questions politely, and extremely quickly. 

Their backend admin panel has been a lifesaver. Everything is right where you'd want it, everything is quick (no, "this could take up to 24 hour crap), has definitely saved me a lot of time.

So, I would definitely refer you guys to try them out, just grab a minimalist package for a month and I guarantee you'll extend and upgrade within a couple weeks.

Seriously, these guys are great. Thanks!
rating
55555
Jack H. - dragonflywebsitedesign.com Client since 2010-03-01
I have been a customer in one way or another since 2005.

What can I say? Apis Networks has been fantastic for me and my clients: responsive, dependable, and a real value.
rating
55555
Jacob G. Client since 2009-07-09
Being the CTO, Head of IT, Unix/Windows Admin/Engineer, Network Admin/Engineer (all rolled up into one low paycheck), for an ISP for a decade (before the economy crunch in 07 landed me in the unemployment line), I know these guys have their act together.

I can count on two fingers, questions I have had, that were answered in less than ten minutes. Not to mention, this was in the wee hours of the morning.

No one can beat Apis, no one can beat their service, no one can beat their support, no one can beat the stability. They just keep getting better in my opinion. Hell, even the ISP I worked for couldn't touch Apis.

Thanks for the great service, and the amazingly afforadable package deals. I get my wallet raped enough by other companies.

-Dustin
rating
55555
Dustin H. Client since 2009-05-01
I've been with Apis Networks for nearly 5 years. I use my account mostly for little hobbist projects and file storage. I also let my friends use my account from time to time. In one such case, my friend's site became very popular in a short period of time and went over my bandwidth limit by a few gigabytes. Instead of charging me for the overage like most companies do, Apis just sent me a polite reminder of my limit and how much I was over. I was able to move my friend's site to an account with more bandwidth without any headache. These guys have good prices, good technical support with people who actually work for the company, excellent uptime, and have transitioned to the custom management interface they use today virtually without a hitch (at least, in the eyes of the end-user). I'd definitely recommend their service for folks who just want solid web hosting without a lot of nonsense marketing gimmicks.
rating
55555
Anonymous - phiwi.com Client since 2007-02-17
Customer service/support response has been nearly immediate and always accurate.
rating
55555
cooljerk - cooljerk.com Client since 2009-09-01
I've been through many hosts over the years, and none have come close to the level of service and reliability of Apis! They make hosting fun instead of stressful
rating
55555
Anonymous Client since 2008-05-10
Been at Apis for about 10 years and I'm real happy with the services Matt provides!
rating
55555
Tom Donnelly - skindinavia.com Client since 2011-08-22
I've never run into a single problem with my website while using Apis Networks. The only problem I've ever had was a mix up during the domain purchase process, and the live support helped me fix it within minutes of the issue popping up in their systems. Apis Networks has been a truly awesome host the entire time I've used them and I'd gladly recommend them to anybody who wants hosting for their website.
rating
55555
Trent - derp.biz Client since 2012-03-01
I have been a customer since 2010, and the level of service from Apis has been consistently amazing. Help tickets are answered promptly and Matt is some kind of technical wizard who goes well above and beyond what I would expect from any other hosting service.

Recently I had been having trouble setting up an application on my hosting and after some back-and-forth via the ticketing system, he reached out to me via IM, during the weekend no less, to personally help me get everything squared away. It took some time, the app was having some issues settling in, but regardless, Matt worked his magic and together (in the loosest sense of the word, this is Matt's win for sure) we got the damned thing working!

Personal service aside, technically Apis provides a very nice service as well; the bespoke control panel software is a breeze to use and I don't know how, but I can barely tell that my server is sitting half a world away.

Seriously, Apis have utterly redefined the term "quality of service" and -- What the hell are you still doing reading this? Go and sign up now, you'll thank me later.
rating
55555
Richard Goodwins - pixotic.org Client since 2010-07-25
I've used Apis Networks for years and recommend them at every chance I get. I've never had any downtime and the customer service is top notch.
rating
55555
Eugene K. - ugeideas.com Client since 2006-08-21
Absolutely fantastic host. The one time I had a problem chmodding some files, support got back to me in 27 minutes. On a Saturday! My site's always up, and the control panel is beautifully and intuitively designed. I can't recommend these guys enough. I will never pay anyone else a penny for hosting.

Update July 25, 2011:
Absolutely fantastic host. The one time I had a problem chmodding some files, support got back to me in 27 minutes. On a Saturday! My site's always up, and the control panel is beautifully and intuitively designed. I can't recommend these guys enough. I will never pay anyone else a penny for hosting.
rating
55555
Dominic Mauro - barelylegally.com Client since 2009-03-14
I've been with Apis networks for over 7 years beginnig with my time in the credit card processing industry. In partnering with Apis the most important factor in our hosting decision was knowledge, security and availability. Knowledge they new what they were doing, security in their network and availibility to be there if a problem or question arose. They've always exceded my expectations and they are a trusted partner. I recommend them over any other hosting company.
rating
55555
Tom Donnelly - isllife.com Client since 2009-12-02
Great uptime, reliable support and a good price. Thanks!
rating
55555
Champions - championsdaycamp.com Client since 2007-03-06
I'm not a power user, but Apis has fantastic customer service at a good price. Good hosting all around.
rating
55555
Anonymous Client since 2008-07-16
I turned to Apis after a meltdown on a larger webhost that took days to resolve. I've had 100% uptime since then, even when my site was featured on the Huffington Post and received a huge amount of traffic. They've been quick to respond to support queries, so I never really worry about site issues. I love you, Apis!
rating
55555
Fox News Comments - foxnewscomments.com Client since 2009-07-15
Never had a single second of downtime in about 12 months, my sites are loading at thunder speed!

Beyond that, i needed a lot of help in the beginning and i've always found awesome people that helped me out in every single occasion.

Cheers!
rating
55555
Angela Minervini - gothnroll.com Client since 2010-08-21
I'd love to write a gushing review of Apis' support, and how they've saved me many times over the last two years from near 100% data loss, catastrophic hadrware failures, or prolonged attacks from anonymous hactivism groups. Unfortunately I can't, because thanks to their apparently rock solid infrastructure, I've never had reason to contact them. Not. Even. Once.
rating
55555
Matt - kobowi.co.uk Client since 2010-08-25
Apis Network is a very good host. It has less of the built in tools than other hosts (like Bluehost) have but the Support Staff are very helpful.
rating
44444
carsch - foreigndivision.net Client since 2011-02-15
The one thing I love the most about Apis is the support and service that Matt and his team give to you, the customer. It's truly a great place to host your site knowing you have some great people in the background that keep everything running smoothly and efficiently, and are ready to help you with any issues or questions.
rating
55555
Harith Client since 2006-03-05
Apis has always been quick to help with any issues I've had with my domain, whether technical or billing related, and their hosting services are a great value! I couldn't ask for a better provider.
rating
55555
Kevin Kelly - kevinwashere.com Client since 2008-12-08
Absolutely brilliant service and up times. Any time I've had an issue it has been sorted within minutes, literally. It's insane how good these guys are and how helpful they are if you have an issue or question.
rating
55555
Matthew L. - ledgerwood.info Client since 2009-12-20
We have multiple domains with Apis and have been very satisfied. They provide quick and helpful answers to support questions, stability, affordable price, plenty of bandwidth and storage. Best of all, I always know what to expect. Much better than any other hosting company I have used or done a comparison to.
rating
55555
Dan C Client since 2007-06-16
Apis delivers stellar, no-nonsense service with great reliability and value for money. Keep up the great work!
rating
55555
Rob Janssen Client since 2006-01-07


I’ve hosted almost forty sites with Apis Networks since late 2004.

On Shared Hosting

This has always been one of the major problems with website hosting: Your site may be functioning perfectly, but your neighbor’s site might be misbehaving, gobbling up tons of bandwidth or eating away at the server with database calls.

How common is this problem? Well, I strayed away from Apis twice in the past few years, once with Slicehost and once with Media Temple. In both cases, my Wordpress based sites could be constantly going down due to database issues caused by misbehaving site neighbors.

How many times has my site gone down because of this at Apis? Never.

Actually, let me make that statement a bit more broad: How much downtime have I had at Apis over the last seven years?

Two hours. To put that in context, that’s two hours out of a total of 61,320. I would put that as a percentage, but it’s such a tiny figure that it’s expressed in scientific notation.

Support

Of the few times I’ve had to contact support at Apis, they have gotten back to me every single time, over the past seven years, within ten minutes. Pretty outstanding. Not to mention I categorized almost all of these as low priority issues. All but one of those times the owner of Apis, Matt, was the one responding to my ticket.

I opened a ticket once at Media Temple. I got a response 16 hours later, and it was a canned one which described the problem I was having as a common issue among shared hosts.

Cost

Back when I was first looking for hosting, I hated how places nickel and dime’d you for each feature. What possible reason could there be for charging extra for email addresses, if you also had to pay for the extra space and bandwidth those consumed?

Apis only charges you extra for bandwidth and space. Everything else — email addresses, MySQL databases, addon domains — are all free.

Not to mention the cost, overall, if phenomenal for the level of service you’re getting.

Control Panel

Your hosting account is managed by a custom built control panel, which in my experience is leaps and bounds above other options like CPanel. It’s also progressed immensely since I first started using it, which is important to mention as it shows how they are constantly making improvements to it.

In conclusion, I see absolutely no reason to choose any host besides Apis Networks (unless, of course, you need Windows).
rating
55555
Jon H Client since 2005-11-03
I run my own personal blog and a forum of a clan I am a part of on a browser game that has a good number of active members. I don't really even have a complaint, I think the most downtime I've ever experienced was at a low-traffic time for an hour.
rating
55555
David Client since 2009-06-12
I've hosted with Apis Networks for over 5 years. I had hosted web sites with 4 different providers prior and the switch to Apis was the best decision ever. The reliability, performance, and support for the price is unmatched in my opinion. I've only submitted a few support tickets but each was handled timely and accurately. When I first moved my sites to Apis I was working for one of the largest web hosting providers in the world who provided hosting to me for free... but I tried Apis and moved immediately after seeing how much more advanced the control panel was while keeping performance, reliability, security, and honesty about the services provided a priority!
rating
55555
Jason H. Client since 2006-04-01
Apis provides outstanding service. I've used them for five years with zero complaints. Between the control panel, the help pages, and the impressively responsive staff, I've had no problems managing five domains even as a novice. And, all of this is done at a lower price than I've found anywhere else.
rating
55555
Arthur S - grapheasy.org Client since 2007-07-31